Mark Lewis - Johannesburg. Made In China

Mark Lewis ; Tanya Zack

Publisher Fourthwall Books

ISBN 9780994700957

In the ninth book of the acclaimed series Wake Up, This is Joburg, photographer Mark Lewis and writer Tanya Zack follow professional shoppers who cross national borders in search of high quality goods in Johannesburg’s bustling inner city for their customers back home in Mozambique, Botswana, Zambia, Malawi … The shoppers, mostly women, navigate the perils of Johannesburg— muggers, corrupt city offcials, unscrupulous police—to conduct their business and, in the process, contribute billions in annual revenue to a city that remains largely hostile to their presence. Wake Up, This is Joburg is a series of ten stories about ordinary, interesting, odd or outrageous denizens of the city of Johannesburg.

36 p, ills colour & bw, 19 x 25 cm, pb, English


This title is out of print.

Mark Lewis - Johannesburg. Made In China