Postcommodity & Alex Waterman - In Memoriam...

Publisher Uh Books

ISBN 9780995713314

Idea Code 18229

This publication adds a new score and production by Postcommodity (an interdisciplinary arts collective comprised of Raven Chacon, Cristóbal Martínez, and Kade L. Twist) and composer and scholar Alex Waterman to a suite of four early scores by the American composer Robert Ashley. The fifth score honours the lives of three indigenous women from a territory in Canada as it became the province of Alberta at the turn of the 20th century. This additional score continues Ashley’s project investigating the connections between musical forms and constructs of historicisation, opening a dialogue regarding who we choose to memorialise and how legacies are inscribed.

80 p, ills bw, 24 x 29 cm, pb, English


Buy this title from:

Mcnally Jackson - Soho (USA)